Press Releases

For Honor PC Standard Edition Available Free On Uplay Today Until August 27

DESCRIPTION:

Today, Ubisoft announced that For Honor Standard Edition will be available free on Uplay from August 20 to August 27. Players worldwide can download For Honor Standard Edition starting today August 20 at 3:00 PM CET / 9:00 AM EST / 6:00 AM PST until Tuesday August 27 at 3:00 PM CET / 9:00 AM EST / 6:00 AM PST.

In-game activities on August 22 will also add in new elite outfits that can be purchased with in-game currency, as well as open up access to a special warrior challenge and the event playlist “Carousel of Death”. Players can tune into the Warriors Den Livestream at https://www.twitch.tv/forhonorgame on August 22 at 9:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM CEST for special event Twitch Drops.

Recently released Year 3 Season 3 introduces The Jormungandr, Viking sectarians who wear their devotion to the Great Serpent, after whom they are named, on their scarred bodies. Led by Hulda and Gretar, the Jormungandr aim at crushing the weak before Ragnarok comes, as they believe only the most worthy must remain for the Great Battle. Wielding their mighty War Hamarr during fights, they cull their opponents with their powerful attacks. Additionally, Year 3 Season 3 brings with it a brand new Breach map “Storr Stronghold”, new weapons and new balancing updates to multiple heroes from the roster.

For more information about For Honor, please visit forhonorgame.com and follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/forhonorgame and on Twitter at twitter.com/forhonorgame.

For the latest about For Honor and other Ubisoft games, please visit news.ubisoft.com.

ABOUT FOR HONOR

Developed by Ubisoft Montreal in collaboration with other Ubisoft studios,* For Honor offers an engaging campaign and thrilling multiplayer modes. Players embody warriors of the four great factions – the bold Knights, the brutal Vikings, the deadly Samurai and the fearsome Wu Lin – fighting to the death on intense and believable melee battlefields. The Art of Battle, the game’s innovative combat system that puts players in total control of their warriors, allows them to utilize the unique skills and combat style of each Hero to vanquish all enemies who stand in their way.

*Associate Ubisoft studios include Quebec, Toronto and Blue Byte. Additional development from Studio Gobo.

ABOUT UBISOFT

Ubisoft is a leading creator, publisher and distributor of interactive entertainment and services, with a rich portfolio of world-renowned brands, including Assassin’s Creed, Just Dance, Tom Clancy’s video game series, Rayman, Far Cry and Watch Dogs. The teams throughout Ubisoft’s worldwide network of studios and business offices are committed to delivering original and memorable gaming experiences across all popular platforms, including consoles, mobile phones, tablets and PCs. For the 2018-19 fiscal year Ubisoft generated Net Bookings of €2,029 million. To learn more, please visit www.ubisoft.com.

© 2019 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered trademarks in the US and/or other countries

Tags
Show More

Benjamin

I am the owner of Cerebral-overload.com and the Verizon Wireless Reviewer for Techburgh.com. Ben’s love of gadgets came from his lack of a Nintendo Game Boy when he was a child . Ben vowed from that day on to get his hands on as many tech products as possible. Ben’s approach to a review is to make it informative for the technofile while still making it understandable to everyone. Ben is a new voice in the tech industry and is looking to make a mark wherever he goes. When not reviewing products, Ben is also a 911 Telecommunicator just outside of Pittsburgh PA. Twitter: @gizmoboaks Hangouts: Beavercountyemt Skype: Ben.Oaks

Related Articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button
WP to LinkedIn Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Close
Close
%d bloggers like this: